"Delivery Dudes" - Check out my independently produced TV pilot that I'm very proud of

in #video7 years ago

I made this a few years ago to submit to various pilot competitions and get my name out there. They say the best way to do that as a writer/director/producer is to make stuff, so I did! I was lucky to have talented friends both in front of and behind the camera willing to give their time to this passion project.

Delivery Dudes got into a few festivals and won a few awards, but most importantly it raised my confidence on what I can accomplish as some one who ultimately wants to make TV shows (one day!)...

We also had fun with a web series a few months later. Starring most of the same cast, with the addition of a young John Reynolds, star of 'Seach Party' and 'Stranger Things'. Nice guy!





Sort:  

It is funny !
So it did not go thrue !
Why is that ???

thanks! I made it while living in Chicago and not much of an industry there. Got a few meetings, and it helped me when pitching a different idea to IFC for a web series, which was cool, but w/o a manager or agent I got the sense no one took me seriously. Also around the same time Comedy Central made a bunch of web series, I think like an idea incubator program, and one of them was a pizza delivery show. I don't think anything happened with it either. Perhaps the world wans't ready for pizza delivery comedy???

I of course watched Delivery Dudes a long time ago, and loved every minute of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26