Thinking Out Loud [DTube Exclusive!] | DTube Daily

in #video6 years ago


I want to start a conversation about how we can grow as a platform and as a community. There are some things that we all need to work on collectively in order to make DTube all it can be. I don't have the answers, but I'm hoping you might. So let me know what you think down in the comments.

Thank you for watching, thanks for your support, and I'll see you soon!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I totally agree @jeffmcmullen. We have a different style of show which takes a lot of work, money, etc. to produce. We can't pump videos out on a daily basis. Some people put out several videos a day. We are more like a weekly producer of content. I have found that some platforms appreciate our type of videos more than others. Great video once again and thanks for sharing your thoughts about Dtube.

@the-puppet-patch It's a difficult situation, the system is far from perfect. But in time, I think we can build it into something that works for everyone.

You're so spot on bro. I'm with you 100% on this.

Also I loved the B-rolls so much :)

Thanks Ade! I'm glad you agree, and I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Solid video man. Preaching to the truth! All the points you make are on the mark and I know things that are on the mind of DTube team as well.

I agree man! I'm sure none of this is incredibly eye-opening information to the DTube team, but maybe we can start a discussion that will help with some solutions.

Seriously @jeffmcmullen, if I could give you more than 100% or multiple Upvotes I would!!! This is just so spot on!!
You’ve helped me think, not only on the need for the “pause” but also on where the platform is going and it’s challenges.
Hard and fast returns sometimes kills quality. Thanks mate, I really needed this video !!

@adventuroussoul Of course man! Thank you for your support!

All true. Thanks for bringing this up for discussion. It needs to be addressed for the future of dtube.

Of course Vince! It's definitely something that needs discussing.

Stop talking and start listening :) So much love for this statement man! Loving the b-roll cuts of your surrounds with you talking in the background as well!!

We need more cat videos!! haha You speak so much truth in this video man. We definitely need to see a broadening of content on the platform or those coming in expecting similar diversity of content that you would find on something like Youtube will be quite disappointed. My hopes for the future will be people receiving rewarded for all sorts of creativity in whatever form they see best fitting their creative eye. It's a bit unfortunate that most of what is rewarded fits a similar nature but this is bound to change as the platform grows over time. From what I see the only way to be a full timer is to be in foreign countries where your steem's value goes further. At least this is what I have noticed while being on the road. This of course is not an option for everyone because not all individuals enjoy this lifestyle.

Also no worries about feeling like you are standing on your soap box and preaching. These are words that need to be shared :) Cheers brother!

Thanks a ton Tyler! I'm glad you approve :) haha! I think we'll get there, it will just take some work and some trial and error, but: "The juice is worth the squeeze." Cheers! ;)

I still don't really understand the way d.tube does this, I am always questioning why some ppl get featured and some ppl don't!

and where are the new viewers!!! and how to get them!

Sadly, no one really knows what gets the upvote... There's more new viewers all the time, but unfortunately not enough. I hope that once there's more diverse exclusive content it will grow more quickly, but it also helps to tell your friends to make accounts :)

Yeah, I am still learning how to be comfortable with the camera to be honest, and also I have +166k followers on facebook trying to bring them all here. but the problem with the long wait for steemit account is a big barrier. anywho for me I love steemit & Dtube and i am trying my best to get as many people as possible to the platform.

Great Content!

Can we continue to connect with each other as we submit more content?

Upvoted!

Luppers :)

Nailed it bro- glad I found your stuff ! Serious points were made - I couldn't agree more - the long form issue is what trips me up - I'd love to start a film festival that runs on the blockchain but changes are needed - what about dtube original short films / a feature - I'm looking at SMT's - what if videos could earn past the 7 day threshold - unlocked by a SMT payment or something. I'd love to discuss it more with you if you're interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29