Driving in the country / Conducir en el camposteemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago (edited)

I love driving this stretch of road so thought I'd share this with the SteemIt community and set up a dash cam and capture it. This stretch of road is between our house and the nearest inland town - El Perello, Tarragona province, Spain. If I drive the other way I get to L’Ametlla de Mar which is a small fishing town set along a stunning stretch of coast. It’s a beautiful area to drive through - ancient terraces growing olives, almonds, carob and cherry. Lots of woodland, craggy valleys and mountain views.

I did have to realign the camera at one point so there is a brief thumb on show but I thought better to leave it there rather than ruin the continuity of the video. Note that I was driving much slower than this, I sped it up to 150% to make it more watchable.

Disclaimer! I have kept the whole stretch of road unedited, so this video will be quite long for some tastes. But if you haven’t been to the area it is worth spending a minute or so having a look.

The music is a track I made using Garage Band, it is here: https://soundcloud.com/jamesashton/take-your-seat-captain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48