Living Art: Emocean (video) *** Check out my most recent art piece!*** Filmed on Samsung Galexy 8 and Edited with WeVideo

in #video7 years ago

Creative Movement is one of my favorite ways to express myself... connecting with emotions and allowing them to move through me.


Hi Steem family!! I've been on the road again this month and didn't have much time for creativity in the midst of all the moving parts along the way. Until yesterday!! I found myself in Encinitas, near San Diego renting a beach house with some friends this month, so we took advantage of the environment as a backdrop for some Living Art!

I'll be heading to Maui next month! Excited to keep you posted on the updates with my adventures on my vlog posts, so hope you check those out!

I spent 15 minutes at the beach near where I'm staying this month in California. A friend came with me to film on my new Samsung Galexy 8, and he had no idea what he was getting himself into! lol. But I am so impressed with this camera!!

The temperature of the air and water dissolved as soon as I got into character and began embodying the sacred sexual nature that keeps trying to express itself through me.

Ever since I was a child I danced, posed, did runway and played dress up in front of a camera. I'm in love with the dynamic of connecting with myself through the lens.

I edited the video on WeVideo online, and it works great for REALLY simply edits, but I'll be investing in some software that can actually give me more creative freedom. I am really excited that the clarity on the video turned out so well! I didn't use a filter or alter the shots at all. I think the timing right after sunset was perfect, and the Samsung Galexy 8 made it easy for my friend who doesn't make videos seem like a pro!

I notice that getting into this "sexy character" when I'm not in front of a camera is a bit challenging. But the more I am awakening this sleeping goddess in me, the more I am embracing myself and growing in confidence. I can tell a huge difference between when I started making these Living Art videos and now, I am much more present and in the flow rather than concerned about how I look, which was a problem for a while.

As a child I had many hang ups with my looks. Working with a camera actually helped me accept myself and love myself more because I knew I had great camera presence, even if my in person presence was a bit awkward. lol

Thanks for watching, and I'll be posting more soon!

Jacquelyne Price TV (3).jpg

Sort:  

The picture is good. The lady in that picture is beautiful. Overall rating, realistic, very good

🌊 The video and editing came out great. An interesting intermission from your usual topics. :-)

Samsung does (and always has) build in a bad-ass camera into their phones. With the right apps, beyond basic 'camera', you can unlock its full potential for dynamic photography.

What apps are those?!

I have Camera FV-5 ($3.95) It gives you good control over sensor settings similar to a Pro DSLR. ISO, shutter speed, bracketing, focus lock, timer/burst, etc.

Also Camera ZOOM FX Premium ($3.49) which is very similar to FV-5, but has lots of cool post effects you can add in.

I have a Galaxy S5 and they both do really nice, so I imagine the S8 will do even better.

A new one I am just starting to test is Lapse It Time Lapse Pro ($2.99) For videos, time lapse of course, you can adjust input settings, filter modes, interval time, macro, etc. Just starting with it, so I can't give full feedback yet. ;-)

AMAZING! i had no idea these existed, I appreciate you telling me about them! I'll try it out and let you know how it goes!!

You're welcome, happy to help. 😊 You get very creative with your pics/vids already, but hopefully they will give you some extra options.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55