You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 3 SCAMS in THAILAND to Avoid

in #video5 years ago

I'm surprised no one got aggressive with you. Tuk Tuk drivers aren't exactly known for their cool temperament. I once got scammed on something I feel really stupid about because the driver was going to take me on a tour for 40B and I was so new and had heard that things were cheap here so I didn't know any better. Of course I ended up at a tailor in an out of the way location. When I didn't buy anything the tuk tuk driver's attitude towards me became nearly violent. I am not a small guy so nothing happened but it was a little scary.

I now know there is no such thing as a 40B tour of the city... haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41