Ain't It Funny - A Sad Country Pop Song

in #video8 years ago (edited)

So, I think a lot about Jeb Bush. I worry about the guy. I'm not sure there's ever been a better microcosm of American failure. 

I like to imagine that Jeb and George Bush will be hanging out at the next Bush family retreat in Crawford, hunting grouse or some shit, and they'll get a moment alone together. 

Then Jeb will say to George, "You know George, I really wish I could have been president, so that Dad would finally love me as much as he loves you."

And George will turn to him and respond, and he'll say, "But Jeb, I only became president so that Dad would love me as much as he loves you."

Then they'd turn to each other and look in each others' eyes and there'd be a shared moment of emotional understanding and cognizance, and they'd say in unison, "Wow, Dad's kind of a dick, huh?"

Who knows? Maybe then George Bush would start to feel bad for being responsible for the deaths of millions of Iraqi citizens.

But probably not.

So I wrote this song to try and cheer Jeb and George up. I wanted to make the ultimate archetype of a country pop song. I think I did a real good job. Let's see what you think, Steemit. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59