You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Standing up to the system: Danny Shine video highlights

in #video6 years ago

a person can be charged for behaving in a disorderly manner or for causing distress to others

I would have faced a million charges by now if I lived there! I've caused distress to several others just today!

What's frightening is that American Progressives and their media have just declared open war on freedom of speech here. Thank God that Trump will be appointing more SC justices.

Whenever I feel angry I train myself to realise that I am doing it to myself.

Thanks for that, thank Danny too I suppose, I sold a used item to what turned out to be a crazy person who was threatening to sue me over the $20 item and it had me all bent out of shape last night, I was hoping you would have some sage advice about that and look what the universe provided! That said I am open to any more advice I can get.

Sort:  

Leave angry people to their anger. The worst thing we can do is get angry too. This is what they want. Like addicts seeking drinking partners. The best way we can help them is by demonstrating our happiness.

sometimes I feel like I can feel their bad energy and I have trouble disconnecting it but perhaps it is only my own. Obviously it is a lunatic who would threaten court action over a $20 imagined slight but still the part of my brain that has strong reactions to perceived unfairness is activated. I don't like the suggestion that I would try to hoodwink someone, especially over $20. I may have to yell at a mountain or the sky today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66