Sending Healing Light

in #video6 years ago (edited)

https://www.pscp.tv/Fake_Internet_News/1OdKrpydArPJX

Here's a link to a Periscope video I did in Downtown Atlanta after I witnessed a mentally deranged street guy yell at some lamp posts. Tears welled up in my eyes as I watched him. It's hard to see another human being in such a state of pain and agony. And, I immediately began to send the guy golden healing light and love.

When I say "send light & love", I am talking about a visualization. And by doing this, your intentions are affecting your surroundings. Ironically, while I was doing this exercise, the anguished man, calmed down and went on his way. The skeptics will say it was merely a coincidence. And perhaps the might even get snarky with me and claim I am trying to become some kind of guru or start a cult.

So what I did was close my eyes and visualize a golden light around the guy, and I then felt my connection to God and my love for this amazing Universe. I then said to myself, "God, heal this man and make him whole.". And when I opened my eyes, he had wandered off. And you could not hear him yelling, so, I counted this as an immediate success.

The technique I used here is from a metaphysical writer named Gregg Braden. And he calls the technique the Lost Mode of Prayer. And being a visual arts professional, I have to admit that I found it easy to practice this ancient form of prayer. It might take you time to develop your visualization techniques. But, as you can see, it is worth the effort to learn how to do this. For a brief moment, I made Downtown Atlanta a calmer and more peaceful love place to be.

Highly recommend anyone who is interested in metaphysics to read Gregg Braden's book on the subject! It's the kind of metaphysics that I think Stuart Wilde would have called the "a belief you can take to the bank and cash it in!". What he means by that is that a book like Secrets of the Lost Mode of Prayer offer the reader a practical application that you can use in your daily life. https://www.hayhouse.com/secrets-of-the-lost-mode-of-prayer-paperback?utm_source=GB.com&utm_medium=Shop&utm_campaign=GB.com_SecretsLostModePrayer

I have no affiliation with Hay House or Gregg Braden.

Twitter Fake Internet News007.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87