You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I used making DTube videos to improve my public speaking

in #video6 years ago

Hi Paul,
Really interesting. I was searching for videos on public speaking and your channel came up. I have an interest in Ironman so your cycling also caught my eye. I'm looking to get into vlogging on a new channel for this very reason. I regularly do public speaking at work but always get SUPER nervous. I thought Vlogs would potentially help so interesting to hear your points.
Thanks, will be watching out for your videos!
Dave

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for checking out my videos! Making vlogs and these one take videos has definitely help me become a better speaker and get my thoughts across.

It helped a bit with confidence but nothing helped as much as when I forced myself to relax. I wish I did it sooner because some of my oral speaking test in school did not go well because my nerves would always destroy my ability to speak properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69