Sort:  

Well this sounds like quite the adventure! And a lot more fun and engaging than just yelling through screens. As a Norwegian, I read a lot about the Amundsen expeditions, especially as my grandfather's uncle was the captain onboard his ship, meaning we had a lot of the books and some journals. So I have been daydreaming quite a bit about trying to do what they did back then.

It certainly is possible for anyone to go, I mean one of my friends from my studies ended up traveling there twice starting out with no money (I think he ended up making a deal where he would take pictures and capture video and make a movie that the company doing the expeditions could get and use for their promotions etc in return). In a weird way, you remind me a bit of him :P.

Looking forward to your adventure! Tell me if you want me to take an image of the area with a satellite tho, could come in handy ;).

Wow, you work at the European Space Agency? Cool! Are there any satellite images of the North Pole? And do you have any real photos of a satellite in space - I would like to see that aswell :) let's keep in touch!

Loading...

say what you mean but donot say it mean

Well said.... @einarkuusk - I agree - it will help bring back peace of mind !!!

Well said, I will do my best.

goodluck

try to circle Antarctica. going 'around the globe' amounts to make a circle in your driveway... it proves nothing.

I'm talking about crossing Antarctica and keep going to see if I come out the other end of the "globe".

its a 4D flat earth

Yup. Flat AF. But connected geographically as-if-a-sphere. No curvature. No icewall. Outer Space is a hoax.

research flat earth paradise.

ha ha ha!!! oh really??

This is a bad-ass of an idea.

Argue you don't talk to me be great to get down and argue although we would agree on most things. Go @einarkuusk

Pan Am Flight 50. Resarch it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44