New @Dnews + @DLife Logo! The Importance of Your Steemit & DTube Logo - Thank you @gabbyg86

in #video6 years ago (edited)


One of the reasons why I really believed in DTube right from the get-go because I sensed a strong leadership team. Coming from a business/leadership background, I knew this would be crucial in moving forward. One great thing about the DTube team is that they listen to the people. They are flexible. They adjust accordingly because the goal is long-term and we're still in the very early stages, so we ask everyone to be patient. The DTube team is listening to all given feedback. @coldbolt came to me specifically and asked for direct and honest feedback as well as opening it up in the chat and welcoming any feedback as well. I think that's a great move by dtube. Just a tip on giving feedback - make it constructive. There's constructive feedback and there's destructive feedback. We all care about this platform and too maintain it's community feel. That's what separates dtube from everything else out there.

For the past week or so, I've been going back and forth with various people about the whole curation situation. If you've noticed, recently DTube has changed their curation and started upvoting a lot more people with a lower % - this was a welcome change as more people started to feel appreciated for their videos. Some people were saying that DTube was upvoting mainly DTube specific videos. Meaning anything related to DTube or videos about DTube were getting the majority of the upvotes. I disagreed because from my experience it was about 75% non-dtube videos vs 25% dtube-related videos. Others shared their opinion, so I decided to go ahead and look at the last 100 videos upvoted by dtube and did my own research. In this video are my research findings and I'll probably post a picture that you'll be able to see in the busy or steemit blog.

Let me know what you think in the comments below about the changes and how you feel about it. Do you have any other feedback that you'd like to give?

Thanks for watching!

Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :) Here’s the link https://discord.gg/XCnDgFZ

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)

Official DTube Discord: https://discord.gg/6Dt3Sc8


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome logos!
I really liked that Picasso story too.
I'm going to get me some logos now... ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34