Drone Footage of a Weekend in Paradise - Riviera Maya

in #video7 years ago

I had never seen so many jet skis soaring on the turquoise blue ocean of the Mexican Caribbean, specially not in birds eye view flying a drone at a height of over 200 meters (about 600 feet). It was incredible to see so much marine traffic. High season has definitely hit Playa del Carmen.

Danny and I, along with some friends and family drove to a new beach club close to our home in Playa del Carmen. We were expecting to have a chill out day of micheladas and laying around in the sun, but the amount of activities and things going on was crazy. It did make for some good footage, but next weekend I am definitely going somewhere where there is much less noise and much more clean and virgin beach to fly over.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy a minute of what my Saturday looked like.

Press Play

Don´t forget to UPVOTE and FOLLOW to keep me motivated in filming and uploading more awesome shots from above.

Peace.

Sort:  

Great footage! Drones are awesome, these things already revolutionized the way people making videos.

I agree. Videos are so much cooler now. I have always liked different perspectives. Macro is also fascinating.

Beautiful

I'm not a ocean person but this is beautiful

Keep watching my videos...maybe little by little you start feeling the ocean a bit closer to your likes.

Nice! Need to edit together my clips from last week's vacation!

Do it! And make sure to share.

This is truly amazing. It must have been exhilarating!

It is always exciting to fly. Seeing what you are filming in real life on the screen is kind of surreal. I always wished I could see things from above like this and a drone has made it possible.

Very nice! I need someone to come get some footage of us #paragliding in SoCal.

I would love to. I am in Mexico for a while, as I am getting married in the caribbean in October, but i plan to travel aftewards. Let´s be in touch.

nice one. i also own a mavic pro

I don´t have a mavic pro, but I know it is super cool. This was shot with a Phantom 3 pro.

Awesome video. Getting a higher perspective on a beautiful beach scene is just amazing.

Thank you @bluethread. I agree. Seeing the beach from above makes it even more beautiful. The colors in the ocean always amaze me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43