Sort:  

Yes, beause it was not so common up until now, I guess. I have thought about what could be the best way of present interactive data when I made a slidify presentation with R. There were a lot of possibilities available but I did not know what would be too much or what would make sense. Also when building a shiny app is the biggest question what does the viewer want to know about the data -- just integrating all sort of options does not make sense in my perception.

I think you're best bet is to look for UX & UI books that touch on data visualization.

Although this isn't in too much depth, I think you might find this page useful: https://www.ibm.com/design/language/experience/data-visualization/interaction

The issue with displaying interactive data in a presentation, is that the format itself is passive and the audience can't interact too much with the data. But that also depends on whether you will be delivering a presentation in person or you're just uploading the presentation to the web.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56