Sort:  

Still have to get some, but we will! Thanks @darthnava!

I love goats. I used to take mine for walks in the woods. They'll follow you around like a dog.

The best way to clear new ground for a garden is to fence it off, get a couple of kids (billy kids are cheap and there's a good market for them in the Muslim community) and let the goats forage everything they can. Goats are browsers and not grazers, which means they eat leaves and twigs mostly and not grass so much. Whatever the goat eats that doesn't turn into goat turns into fertilizer. After the goats are done, put pigs in there. Pigs are diggers. They'll dig up the roots, bring rocks to the surface till the soil for you and add their own bit of fertility.

Note: when you plant your first garden, you'll have an abundance of weeds, some of which will be pigweed and lambs quarters, both of which are deliciously edible and filled with nutrition. Its a win, win, win all around.

My goats only follow me when i want to feed them.

I didn't need to feed my goats much because I lived where it was very green with lots of brush. They always followed me whenever I let them out of their enclosure. If you raise your goats on concrete and you have to feed them, maybe that changes their behavior. Also, I only ever had two goats at at time (unless they had kids) so a herd of goats might be a different situation altogether and act differently. My goats were of African ancestry: Nubians. Interesting.

Thats cool. I have up to twenty goats at present and i live in a place where it is green too but because of theft. I have to put them in a n enclosure.

Nice, just be wary that goats are fast plant-eaters.

He can rear both. I rear both on my farm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58