Sort:  

I have never even heard of that! :)

I use it to film concerts , you can just plonk it on the stage at a rock concert and still have good audio quality.

It's actually an audio recorder with a lens slapped on as an afterthought , no zoom, no flip out screen, but it has wifi wich is a blast to use..
I had used a NEX7 in combination with a manual lens before but it kept overheating, Have the newer Sony cameras overcome that problem?

not yet! here is praying for the new gens to fix it. Awesome tidbit, thanks!

you're welcome, I am a bit of a gearhead and I like to talk about it ;-)

I've tried other brands of mirrorless camera's , I had an Olympus Pen and still have a Fuji X-e1 which have reasonable picture quality but the audio was carp, so I could not use 'm for filming concerts. Fuji lenses are prohibitly expensive btw, I only use manual lenses with an adapter , I bought the body at a serious rebate 2 yrs ago, when the model was "end of life".

before that I used a Pentax Dslr (K50) for filming but that is a bit cumbersome and heavy to work with... and they have overheating Sony sensors too
However the Pentax menu and button layout is the best I've come across so far and it's a weather sealed body and lens that can survive a tropical rainstorm or arctic cold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47