"Steemit Black on White" - An MP4 Clip - FREE to use in Your Own VideossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago (edited)

Will you use it? Your comments requested, Please !!

One In a Series of Steemit MP4 Logo/Promotional Videos

This is one of my favorites so far... a stark black on white presentation of the Steemit logo. What do you think?

Steemit Video Icon

Steemit Video Icon
Photo courtesy of Jeremy Yap and http://unsplash.com

CLICK BELOW to view on YouTube.

You Are Free To Use This Video

Feel free to download and use this MP4 video clip in any of your Steemit videos.

All credit for the "steemit" logo in the video goes to @dunja and his post here.

Access/Download the MP4 video by clicking this Google Drive link:

    "Steemit Black on White" MP4 Video Clip

Download the MP4 by clicking on the "Download" link near the upper right corner of the window.

Your comments are always appreciated! Without them, I won't know whether or not it's worth the time, effort, and expense to continue creating these "boilerplate" video clips for Steemit... Let me hear from you! ;)


For a topical index to many of my other interesting articles, CLICK HERE


Did you enjoy this post?
Check out other FREE video clips in my blog index - CLICK below.


@creatr

Follow me, I'm creatr
Please share the love by re-steeming these video posts... Thanks!

Sort:  

As a highly-opinionated amateur, my only complaint is the length. I have watched a lot of videos and played a lot of computer games over the years, and I always was annoyed at the intro logos. IMHO, anything over 4 or 5 seconds feels like an intrusion on a viewer's time.

I think it works better trimming out the first 3 seconds of the clip to the point right when the 4 dots merge into 2 horizontally-opposed dots. From that point on, the visuals and music still match quite nicely to convey the theme too.

Hi, @jacobtothe, thank you for your constructive comment! I understand how you feel about this.

The clips that I've posted and will be posting in days to come have no restrictions. You may certainly import them into any video editing program that you may have, trim, stretch, remove audio, etc. You are free to use them to make derivative works in whatever way you wish.

My personal feeling about this particular clip might be to actually stretch the appearance of the Steemit logo itself. ;)

In other news, I stopped by your blog; following you now! Thanks for the connection to Bad Quaker, I've been out of touch with him for too long. :)

If you like THE Bad Quaker, perhaps you'll also like the BopCot media license.

And yes, a longer display of the logo in proportion to the overall length wouldn't hurt.

Thank you, also, for the BipCot website link! ;)

I think that is an awesome video. So nice to make them available for folks to use. Thanks for the post.

Hey, @ddschteinn, Thanks for responding to my appeal for feedback! ;) :)

Your welcome. Great video

This is interesting - did you mean for it to represent the four corners of the world coming together?

That's a good interpretation! No, didn't think about that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71