You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing Out A $10 Microphone // Improve Your Videos on the Cheap

in #video6 years ago

Wow giving this comment a bigger vote than usual because it is so freaking helpful and I want everyone who visits this post to see it! Thanks so much for lending us your expertise and detailing some info on all these different mics and applications.

Yeah it's hard to control the sound in such a large room. That's part of why I recently switched from filming in my living room to this little space. I liked the backdrop in my living room - but it sounded too echoey. For your food videos though - it makes sense you need to be in the kitchen! :)

Sort:  

Well thank you very much! And you are welcome, my pleasure. I am glad I could help you out. :) Someday I will start a little Video Production 101 series here on Steemit/DTube. Maybe it will help people improve their video projects. Still don't know how I want to do it, but I think it would be fun to do.

I think that's a great idea!! I know a lot of people (myself included) would find a series like that helpful. I just self-teach myself on the fly with YouTube videos and always love it when I can pick up tips from some of the more professional content producers here on the platform. :)

Well thanks! I will have to develop it then and put together a plan. And start making videos for that series. I figure I could do one a week. right now I do Gardening or Kitchen Vlog on Mondays, random Tuesdays, random on Wednesdays, Cooking on Thursdays, Creative Date Idea "Date Night" Fridays, and Cryptocurrency Saturdays. Sunday is my day off. lol :) So I could pick maybe the Tuesday or Wednesday for the day for The Video Production posts, and leave the other day for my random steemit/Dtube style posts, or like my coin collection post, I also have another collection I want to make a video about "My Star Wars" one. lol. And I want to do board game reviews as well. So many interests and fun things to talk about. I like having a variety show. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45