Mobile KombatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #video7 years ago

I did this for the same FreddieW video contest that I posted about previously with my other short "Invadersnap." This time the subject of the contest was "Android users VS iOS users." And I really wanted to poke fun at the idea that we are somehow defined by the devices that we use.

Needless to say I think I got a little too ambitious with this one and I missed the deadline. I was so close to completing it. But I screwed myself over by working in 1080p which doesn't even make sense given the low resolution style of the piece. If I would have done 720p (like a sane person) I would have finished in no time easily, and quite possibly could have won myself a Red Scarlet cinema camera. The competition was pretty week and I think I had a good chance, but I just didn't think the logistics through well enough because when you rush things you make bad decisions.

Regardless, it was fun thinking about how the original Mortal Kombat games were made and trying to replicate that style. Jim Anderson did a great job as the iPhone user and I played the Android user. The music Rhuss Sheridan composed for me really sold the whole thing.

Over all it's a very odd little short. It doesn't make much sense unless you understand the contest and the requirements. For example you had to have a burrito somewhere, and a reference to a 1980's song.MobileKombat.jpg

Sort:  

Slow down young padiwan.....mo post too much at one time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80