You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming My Fear of Public Speaking (kind of)

in #video6 years ago

I even feel nervous during presentation in front of my classmates..!

Public speaking in big halls in front of huge audience needs real courage..!!! A writer and motivational speaker like u have to perform many public appearance i guess..!

My heart was racing and it required all my control to keep my hands or legs from shaking.

This is exactly how i felt during my first presentation back in 1sy year of college..! I dnt think I've improved much till now, lol.. :D

Best wishes for ur next event, I'm sure u will handle it gently..!

~ Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Sort:  

Yeah, it's just one of those things... I read somewhere that people fear public speaking more than death!

Funny thing is I think I do better in larger, anonymous venues vs intimate ones where I can actually see people :)

Thank you, for your kind understanding and warm wishes. Courage, my friend, is needed in everything we do in life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54