Check Out My Wood-Chopping Skills!

in #video7 years ago

Sometimes around these parts you just have to chop some wood.

We are a baby girl! (2).jpg

The purpose of this post is to share my mad wood-chopping skills, and maybe give some of you smaller people a little hope that it's rarely about size and strength. In my experience, accuracy and precision are far more important.


Note: Although the Thumbnail says Hold My Beer, drinking and chopping is not advisable.

On to the Video!



Even after recovering from a two-week bout with the flu, this activity (when done correctly) requires very little physical strength or energy. I should know; I have not been working out lately. Maybe next time I'll try it with a samurai sword.

samurai.png


Don't assume that there's anything you can't do based on strength (or lack thereof). What is strength, anyway? Use your brain, learn your body. Thanks for watching!


Check out my #DailyLimerick!

Sort:  

Nice axe drop at the end.

I would probably take off my foot doing it that way. Coordination seems like a prerequisite for wood chopping.

And I'm holding you to the samurai sword challenge!

Thanks! Luckily it's a big heavy dull maul. It couldn't take off a foot, but it could smash one up pretty good. :)

LOL!
You so badass, honey. 😍

Awwww, thanks! You should share that pic with you and the ax.

This one? 😎

It's hard chopping that wood... Not that I ever do it...😏

that was impressive bud! you even made it look easy!

Thanks, @meno! Yeah, the ax does most of the work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33