Depression PSA

in #video7 years ago (edited)

My very talented co-worker Morgan made this Public Service Announcement on depression for a school project. She also took all the photos. She currently posts a vegan foodie blog on Instagram @fortheveganthings and I've been telling her she should join Steemit.

If you like her work I hope you will like this post and help encourage her to join. Any money this post makes Morgan & I will be donating to suicide prevention.

©2017 Morgan Dynda, posted with permission.

Sort:  

Surprised to read that only 1 out of 25 suicide attempts results in death. Would have guessed that the number would be much higher.

My household takes depression and suicide very seriously. I have worked with a company called "Cover Me Veterans" in their attempt to minimize the risk of suicide among veterans. It's definitely no laughing matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34