WHAT IS RAMBUTANT? (AKA HAIRY BALLS) & TRYING IT FIRST TIME!

in #video6 years ago


Hello guys! In this video we are going to be showing you how to open a rambutant. This exotic hairy fruit is full of surprises!!! I like to call them hairy balls :) hahah!!


@IVARGEREIKO has never tried one before and he was really excited or not......


I will show you the best way of opening the fruit and then you will see how it looks inside!!!

You can also watch other videos we did for @dtube with our food series :))


Check them out here:

  1. How to Open Mango -
  • How to open a dragon fruit -
  • How to open papaya -
  • How to open a coconut -

  • The rambutan is a medium tropical tree in the family Sapindaceae and produces rambutants. The name also refers to the edible fruit produced by this tree. The rambutan is native to the Malay-Indonesian region and other regions of tropical Southeast Asia. It is closely related to several other edible tropical fruits including the lychee, longan, and mamoncillo and its one of my favourites!

    Hope you enjoyed it!! Subscribe and follow us here on @dtube!! Upvote and leave your lovely comments! We read them all :)

    Alla & Ivar xxx


    ▶️ DTube
    ▶️ IPFS
    Sort:  

    I like your post. I hope you enjoy rambutan.

    Haha! This is fun! I have never heard of this fruit. It looks a bit like lichy fruit but i am not sure if they are similar. All the best have a great day.

    Salak: another interesting fruit to try ! looks like an hybrid between a snake and garlic ;)

    salak-fruit.jpg

    hahah yes we tried it!! I liked it actually!

    great video

    Around the rambutan was always dominated by a certain aura of mystery. About it laid not a beautiful legend. In particular, one of them tells the story of a Prince who walked in a terrible mask rambutan, and after the wedding he turned into a real handsome man, a benefactor to the fact that the Princess fell in love with his beautiful soul. ))

    new fruit to try I never heard the name

    I've never heard the word hairy balls to describe rambutant haha

    Rambutan fruit is available here where I live and I always like the taste of it. We usually open it with our bare hands. Its funny how you name the fruit..hahaha..

    Hi,
    I have never eaten this fruit, but I would like to try it. Cheers

    Awesome looking hairy fruit balls. Have never seen anything like this in our supermarkets, or maybe I just haven't paid enough attention.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.030
    BTC 59391.37
    ETH 2525.88
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.47