Light Shows Are Changing Lives!

in #video7 years ago (edited)

*Hobbies Can Change Your Life*

After going to Escape 2013 with my wife, we received our first light show and had our lives changed forever. Some may chuckle at that last sentence, and I simply ask you to stop and take a moment to think back at the last time a hobby made you so happy you cried. A feeling of so much blissful emotion that you couldn't hold back the tears. That's the feeling I got when receiving my first light show. Gloving has grown a lot since then, and to this day I strive to give that same feeling to others at festivals. 

Fast forward to now and I'm helping run a company called Futuristic Lights, and helping grow the light show community into something that spreads happiness across the world. Many companies like to push the party side of the scene, which is fine, but we prefer to see Gloving and other flow arts as a form of self expression. One of the greatest compliments I've received has been that my show was the most memorable moment of the night for someone. Out of every DJ set, Art Installation or other flow artist my show will be with them forever.  

Between the memorable nights at a festival, and the long weekend nights into the early morning, Gloving and all the other flow arts I've come across are unlike anything I've ever experienced before. I've met some of the most incredible souls through this art form, and I won't ever go back. Whether it's Gloving, Orbiting, or a hobby completely different, the main point of this post is to find something you love that you can share with others. This world has become such a disconnected place, do your part to bring it back together. Even if it's just for a moment, reconnecting the world is going to take one step at a time!

Sort:  

baemax0313!! Thank you, your Post.

Thank you for your comment :) Hope it helped somehow in your life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65