Original Henna Artwork & Music- "What I Mean to Say."

in #video7 years ago

The other day while I finished setting up a little film studio in my basement, I gave my niece, Gabby, a couple of henna tattoos. I thought I would film them to give you guys an idea of what it is like to give and receive henna. Unfortunately, the camera was a little low so I'm blocking myself more than I'd like and not able to fully show of the technique but you get the general idea. I will hopefully have more detailed video tutorials to come as the season progresses.

The design is original, as well as the music in the background. I've included the lyrics below.

"What I Mean to Say"
by Amanda Richards & The Good Long Whiles

The yard is full of cats and chickens
And there's no room to say
What I mean, what I mean, what I mean to say
What I mean, what I mean, what I mean to say

Said it was dead but it wasn't bleeding
So I scooped it up and I felt it breathing
No broken wings, I knew he could fly
Then he leapt from my hands and he took to the sky
But world is full of crows and fools
And there's no room to say
What I mean, what I mean, what I mean to say
What I mean, what I mean, what I mean to say

That a heart on a sleeve is a heart nonetheless
Just a matter of style like the way that you dress
Adjusted to season according to weather
You wore a T-shirt and I brought a sweater
But the room is full of cotton and wool
And there's no room to say
What I mean, what I mean, what I mean to say
What I mean, what I mean, what I mean to say

I followed the moon but it was only a streetlight
Veiled by vino and the darkness of night
Now I can't trust my eyes so how do I know
A cat from a chicken or a fool from a crow
Cause this night is full of fire and fuel
And there's no room to say
What I mean, what I mean, what I mean to say
What I mean, what I mean, what I mean to say

Sort:  

you have amazing art @amandarichards, I learn the hennda from my friend, But, I failed

If you want it resteemed to my 33,200+ followers, go here: @a-0-0

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68305.20
ETH 2710.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72