HOW TO MAKE SHASHLIK - VIDEO

in #video7 years ago


Best Shashlik recipe at home. How to grill meat outside, full recipe and few tips. This is a special episode that I filmed today with my family. I wanted to share this with you, so you get to know me better. I travelled home to Latvia where my father lives with all my siblings. We did an episode with my little brother who is so so cute! Thanks for watching, give us big thumbs up and leave your comments below.

This meat marinade makes the meat super tender, juicy and you wanting it more. It one of the best Shashlik or Kebab recipes for a BBQ with metal skewers. The Shashlik or Kebab meat is marinated in a special way and makes the meat soft and very tasty. It’s a must for every special occasion and gathering of family and friends.

Barbecue and grilling are widely popular in Latvia and Russia. Most of the time the Russians enjoy Caucasian style shashlik. The main difference to European or western style barbecue is the size of meat pieces. In the Caucasus, small pieces of meat and vegetables are thread onto long metal skewers. This reduces the cooking time and allows preparing the main and the side dish at the same time. It is important not to pack the skewers too tightly. Otherwise the meat will not be cooked through. Especially kids love to bite juicy meat pieces right off skewers.

Ingredients:
1,5 kg of pork ( you can use any meat, chicken, beef or lamb)
Mustard
Mayonnaise
Salt + Pepper
Mineral / Carbonated Water
White Wine (optional)
Red wine ( optional)

Directions

Step 1: Cut the meat into cubes that are roughly the same size
Step 2: Use a deep bowl to place and marinate the meat. The best shashlik is when its been marinated overnight, but you can also marinate it for at least 2-4 hours.
Step 3: Make your fire, you should only use wood and no fire liquid or charcoal. Otherwise meat will soak in that smell and taste.
Step 7: Prepare shashlik on the metal skewers.
Step 8 : Grill the meat, keep turning it around and pour red wine all over the meat occasionally.
Step 9 : When you see that meat is grilled and ready, take them off and serve! Enjoy.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dont watch this Video at 4:00 am like me !

This is the second meal I'm entering into my wishlist today.
My pocket isn't smiling but my mouth is salivating.

🙌 I'm getting kebab tonight.

heheheh thanks :)

If you don't mind, please visit my blog and upvote my posts or just upvote my comments here.
If you don't mind
Thanks.

Nice pos and delicious food

It looks very delicious. Bon Appetit :) @allasyummyfood

You make me hungry its look delicious

very good post... it's very knowledgeable post.people who like this food but don't make it , it's very helpful them.Food is delicious.keep sharing.

Clever, love this post.

Thank you for sharing this recipe :)

we called it BBQ. the steps you have given are absolutely​ correct. it is very delicious​. at​ our Eid Festivals, ​we arrange BBQ Party with family and Friends at night.

hahahh yeah its all similar , soo good :) i love ut!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69