BLUEBERRY VEGAN CHEESECAKE - FULL VIDEO

in #video6 years ago


This blueberry vegan and gluten free cheesecake will blow your mind. It tastes so good and I love the colours of this cheesecake. Like my other raw cheesecakes, this one is made with CASHEWS as the base! If you’re skeptical about cashews’ ability to replace luxuriously creamy cream cheese, you wouldn’t be the first. I was skeptical for a while…until I tried it.
​​
Paired with coconut milk, a bit of coconut oil, maple syrup, lemon juice, and vanilla, it makes a pretty damn close replica to the cheesecake you know and love. This cheesecake will not only satisfy your sweet tooth, but give you nutrients. You can make this recipe in individual ramekins or as a whole cake!

This no-bake blueberry cheesecake is going to be a new favorite around your house. It’s hard to resist the creamy cheesecake layers, especially with that tangy blueberry topping. I’m pretty sure no-bake, raw vegan cheesecakes are my new favorite thing. I can’t imagine anything easier than preparing a raw dessert – as always, the simplest things are the most spectacular. You’ll only need good-quality, organic, raw ingredients, and a powerful food processor, and the rest is just about playing with shapes, tastes, and textures.

Not only do raw desserts keep you away from refined sugar, but they enrich your diet with healthy oils, minerals, and vitamins.

I upload new recipes on youtube every week! Please Subscribe for free and press the bell, so you are notified when I upload new stuff. The link will take you to my channel :http://bit.ly/1HZIKCo

Socialize with me through other media:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AllasYummyFood
Instagram: http://instagram.com/allasyummyfood
Pininterest: http://gb.pinterest.com/allatinn/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/allasyummyfood
Google + : https://plus.google.com/+AllasYummyFood
Snapchat Code : allasyummyfood

Ingredients

For the base
1 cup OR 125 gr of walnuts
1/2 cup OR 50 gr of coconut shreds
1 cup OR 175 gr pitted dates
1 teaspoon of vanilla extract or vanilla powder
Pinch of salt

For the blueberry layer
2 cups OR 300 gr of cashews, soaked for 8 hours
1 tbsp of vanilla extract or 1 tsp of vanilla powder
1/4 cup OR 52 gr of coconut oil, melted
1 lemon juiced
1/3 cup OR 113 ml of maple syrup
1 can of coconut milk (the creamy stuff at the top of a can)
1 cup blueberries ( reserve some for inside)

Blueberry jam on top
1 cup blueberries
1 cup sugar


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

AJ picked your post @allasyummyfood for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Wow, I just watched the video and I'm drooling :))) This looks super yummy and I love it cause it's gluten free and dairy free. Will definitely make this one once I get all the ingredients.
Thank you for sharing this recipe :)

yeahh its really cool!! i love it as well, and best part it keeps in a freezer good as well!!

I came back recently to steemit after leaving for a bit ... I just saw you make dtube videos !
I love it! Keep up the great job:) one day hopefully ill try them myself. Im still in my "safe zone " 😄
Looks delicious by the way!

glad you came back!! welcome :)) and yea LOVE DTUBE!!!

I make a chocolate version of this vegan cheesecake and I love it because it is a foolproof recipe! No way I can mess it up 😂

Thank you for sharing @allasyummyfood - I'm going to give this a try! 🌱

OOOH YUM!!! chocolate is always good!!!!

I love cheesecake! But vegan cheesecake I haven't tried before. I look forward to trying to do this in the future. I can only imagine how delicious it is, especially because there are blueberries.

yeah u should its sooo delicious :)

This looks so decadent!

@allasyummyfood where are you from? I'm from Portugal. idk if you ever visited this country but we have great recipes and cookers. =D

Nice one! I am glad you post vegan food content! The cake looks amazing and I'll definitely safe the recipe! Thank you.

Waoh, i have not tasted blueberry cakes before, but this looks so yummy

It looks good im going try it out.Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51