[PhotoMode] Shadow Of The Tomb Raider

in #video-games6 years ago (edited)



Important Update:

The world is saved once again thanks to fearless Lara Croft!


Which essentially means that I finally beat the game . . . and it makes me sad. I almost wish I never did. Does anyone else feel the same way when they play video games and just get upset for a short while over completing it? I hope so.

But anyways. It was a fun adventure and a very well thought game in my opinion. I cannot stress this enough, but it did have this good ole TR feel to it and I couldn't thank the developers enough for it. At one point while playing the previous two games from the reboot, I was about to give up on the series, let's be honest, they suck.

1 (2).jpg
1 (3).jpg
1 (6).jpg

Now the photomode. For some reason I didn't expect it to be in the game to begin with, sure do wish I paid more attention to options to capture more cool stuff in the beginning of the game, but it's okay. I might replay it again on ultra hard mode. You see, I am only three trophies away from platinum, so staring a new game + and blasting through the story super quick doesn't scare me one bit and doesn't seem like a time waste either.

1 (1).jpg
1 (15).jpg
1 (11).jpg

But yeah, photo mode is alright. It is certainly a cool feature to have in a game, unless you just wanna capture a screenshot with the "share" button on your PS4 controller. It certainly provides you with more settings to make sure your picture is as perfect as it possibly could be. But I wish it was as versatile as it is in Horizon Zero Dawn. For instance, it would be cool to be able to change Lara's pose and not just her facial expression, you can't even really see her face in most of my pictures anyway, and the ones you can, well, those are cut scene captures that you cannot use photo mode to edit. Oh yeah, all of these pictures are unedited captures from my TV screen (except for the title image).


The tombs were amazing in this game, out of words spectacular haha and the puzzles made me run back and forth a few times which I always appreciate.

Oh yeah!!! Almost forgot. I got a season pass so expect me to do more streams in the next few months. Apparently, a new challenge tomb is going to be released starting October. There will be seven tombs to raid, side missions and complimentary outfits and weapons :). Fuck yeah to that!
The journey continues!

1 (14).jpg
1 (8).jpg

Sort:  

You must feel satisfied because you won.

Would you tell others to play it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Would you play it if I did?

Would depend on what else you like to play?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ugh, I don't play video games too often since I get addicted easily (and then start to not feel good about myself spending so much time on it :')) - but I recognize the sadness after finishing a game. I played on of the Assassin's Creed's last winter and you get so invested in a game and the story! It's the same with a good TV Show :-)

I'm super impressed by all the artwork of the game you show here! Wow. It's easy to get lost in worlds like that... (Never played a Tomb Raider by the way :D)

Hahaha! This is why I play games!
I agree, you have to invest a decent chunk of your time into them, but I love me a game with a great story and never feel like I wasted my time playing one.

Tomb Raider is a fun game, I love it for the puzzles and exploration/adventure aspect of it. However, I wouldn't recommend the previous two titles from the reboot, because they suck. If you're ever bored get you one of the older TR games for your laptop like TR Anniversary, Legend or Underworld, probably will only cost a few dollars too. They're fun and hard :).

I am really happy and impressed that you completed the adventure.
Congrats! Congrats!
And thumbs up!

:D Thanks for the tip! I like me a good deal that keeps me occupied! I guess that's the advantage of not playing a lot, once you're like 'yeah I want to play something' there are many options for cheap as well :-)

No te sientas triste, eres un ganador*

fantastic game.
you are the winner.
you must be happy
well done @kotturinn

I have watched the movies. I am not a gamer so have not played the game.

Posted using Partiko Android

this is going to be an exciting journey ahead too :D

так-таааак еще не доиграла...)))
ждем-с, ждем-с)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64