We have a GAME-DEVELOPER on STEEMIT, and he is making a GAME about US and YOU can become a CHARACTER in his GAME!

in #video-games8 years ago

If you ever wanted to become a game-character, now is your chance to let your dream come through in the new adventure-game that is being developed LIVE here on STEEMIT and on SteemSpeak Discord & Radio where you daily can speak with @sirlunchthehost who since his arrival has developed a what is about to be released, and this is how you become part of it!

This is how the game looks so far

Details:
The Player is the Account
Sites are Cities
Followers are Players
The World Is The Internet
Will you figure what Steemit.com is all about?"
Steemit Chronicles
Chapter 1
The Steematrix.
Out Soon.

Quote: https://steemit.com/steemit/@sirlunchthehost/steemit-chronicles-chapter-1-preview-population-character-dungeon-fight-created-by-sirlunchthehost-pt2

Make sure you do not miss out - Join Forces and contribute with your talents to make the evolution of this game AWESOME & LEGENDARY! :)

Make sure you follow and check up updates from @sirlunchthehost

Sort:  

Look forward to it. Initially was hoping to be more involved. But better just to let him dive in! Working on some ideas and graphics to contribute. Maybe I can manage a way for virtualgrowth to be in the game as a merchant that throws some type of crypto tokens at people for playing! (Maybe minimally send me a screen shot of you playing and I'll throw STEEM and/or bitshares UIAs at players.) :)

It'd be so cool if we could get a community together around this game and, ideally, a few whales as well, to make a daily "gamer's reward" post, similar to Steemsports' re-distribution model on their old "free play" games (we know there's a market for it and now there's a big void in that spot on Steemit).

My idea is to distribute the liquid payout earnings on that post (after curation payout) to all Steemians that log in their "experience points" earnings for the day, paying out proportionately to the distribution of experience points earned between all the accounts that enter their stats.

Example:

The daily post reaches a SBD payout of $60, after taking out curation rewards. Ten accounts log in their "experience points earned since time x", eight of them earning 10 EXP and two earning 100 EXP. Between all of them, they earned 280 EXP, or about $0.2143 per EXP. Thus, the eight lowest earning accounts would receive a $2.14 payout in SBD and the two highest, $21.43.

This is a far more interesting model than Steemsports', IMO.

I actually mentioned a similar idea a while back as a comment to a post, here on Steemit ( I can't remember which), only I was suggesting that we implement it in an "open world RPG" like World of Warcraft, which seems to be the rave, today.

One problem is getting a dev to actually make the game, which is already solved in this case! Awesome sauce!!!

The other issue is whether or not it would be doable/ feasible to implement a system that can track in-game stats and then convert that into a reliable Steem payment system. That much, I have no idea about.

Would love to do something like this. Maybe if people send screen shots for playing initially or something to reward players. Was thinking more about this lately.

Yeah, I think that could work if there were a time-stamp somewhere in the game screen that would be difficult to photoshop. For pots in the dollars, you'd think people would have enough incentive to participate.

Mostly a thought. Maybe with comment interaction. Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully we can find a solution to link to steem in time.

That's really cool - if the game needs a truth/conscience character consider adding me. Yes I know, I am self-promoting but at least I am being consistent and telling the truth 😉

From what I can see in the preview video it could be a lot of fun to have a truth character e.g.

Are you sure that you want to do that?
Watch out for Mystery Man!
X is around the corner.

Irrespective, I'll be following the games progress with interest and I look forward to playing the game upon its release.

Do you foresee a multi-player version being released at some stage? That could be a lot of fun.

Awesome, see you on @steemspeak radio, the game is being made as we talk about it - so the best way to become a character is to be online in the voice-chat when @sirlunchthehost is on so he can feel and profile your character and create interactions.

The game is yes - stage by stage - right now it is a 2D Adventure-game (like Monkey Island mixed with Super-Mario... on mushrooms :) and the first part of the game will be released for gameplay soon.

I think you will have a lot of fun! :)

I follow @sirlunchthehost ! and the game looks pretty good ! loved the little video preview ! and sleeping at the end is what im about to do ! lol ! i dont play these types of games usually , but this one looks like something I can play thats not to technical! might be fun! thanks for shareing ! 😉👍

Pretty cool! I used to make games with the RPGmaker too as a teenager :) Looking forward to it!

SUPER COOL!! Will now follow @sirlunchthehost eager to play! Reminds me of the old school nes Zelda days man, would be happy to be some character too! Thanks for the heads up @fyrstikken :)

Hi All. A newbie here. I know this is an old thread but I have a question regarding games & steemit and this seemed a possible place to find the answer. I develop html/javascript Music ed games and am looking for some one to point me in the right direction. I would like to be able to post a game in one of my posts or some how embed the game in steemit. Not even sure if it is possible but where do I find info about available API's or apps and back end integration possibilities.
I thank you in advance of your efforts

I am no gamer but this caught my eye. This is pretty neat.

Love the Nintendo era RPG feeling - ala Final Fantasy I

Also diggin' the the humor. Very cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80