Vibeo app review

in #vibeo6 years ago

Today I will talk about Vibeo app that I just downloaded a few days ago. For all of you who don't know what Vibeo is let me first introduce you what this app is all about. Vibeo is a new instant messenger application that is running on the blockchain. Just like all of the popular messenger applications, it has features like chat, video call, timeline, and some new features like a map, Safe trip, and geolocation. Well, some of those features will be implemented in the app in December 2018. A few days ago I read their Whitepaper and I was really impressed with their project. I have decided to try their app, which you can download on Google Play. Here are my thoughts on it.

First of all, you need to make an account by adding your phone number and your name. The process is quite easy and everyone can make an account. There is a space to add a profile picture and you can see your rewards. Just by downloading the app and using it you get 1 VBEO token and the rewards will grow after some time. The whole design of the app is attractive and transparent.
Because this is a new app, there is not a lot of users on it so I tried it by using my phone and my brother's phone. Adding a friend is not as easy as it is on Facebook or Twitter. You need to get your friends QR code to scan it and then you can add him. There is also a possibility to add friends who are neer or friends whose phone number is in your phonebook. There is also a way to add a friend just by shaking the phone at the same time while using this feature. So let us see the review of what I tested.
First I tried chat. It's working really smooth with no complications or problems. We can see that the project is still in the early stage because they haven't added any new emoji collections and I was a little bit disappointed about that. Otherwise, the whole chat is working fine is responsive and has a nice design.
Sound calls are working great as I expected. There are no interruptions and the voice is clear. I tried it many times and there were no problems whit it.
The same story is with video calls. There were no problems with using it and the quality of both the picture and the sound were better than I expected. The application also includes a blockchain map that shows payment providers with the cryptocurrency. To my misfortune, there are no such providers in my city or they do not yet use Vibeo. But I am sure that this feature will be very useful in the future.

In general, my final opinion on the application is very positive. I was especially impressed by the design of the entire application and the ease of use. I also like that, even though the application is still in development, all the existing features are working really well. It looks like the team is very good and performs quality development work. However, the application does not yet have all the features featured in the Whitepaper. Therefore, I can't wait for the end of the year when these will be available. Given that they already have a very well-functioning blockchain application, the team must now take care of marketing, which will be key to increasing the number of application users. I believe that this is the messenger application that the majority of people will use in the future.
For a long time there were no messenger applications, which would offer novelties, and for this reason, I think Vibeo has great opportunities to become the leading application in this segment. When we look at the history of the messenger applications, we can see that those leading applications lost their throne due to lack of functionality and poor user experience. These are the qualities that Vibe brings to the market with a new messenger application that, in addition to already known features, will also offer new ones that will benefit both young and old. Users will also be able to earn tokens using the application and have access to the e-wallet.
I think that the future is coming, and Vibeo will be part of this future.

If you want to know more about VIBEO you can visit their website: https://vibeo.io/
Read their whitepaper: https://vibeo.io/files/vibeowhitepaper.pdf
Or download their Google app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vibeo.vibeo

Bounty0x username: Tikezza33

Sort:  

Good article ! subscribed to you and I hope for a mutual subscription

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65