The Pit

in #vhs7 years ago

2e75e297-7dc8-4341-ae3e-d680c148e6a0.png


This is one of my blind buys. That means I bought this used VHS copy of The Pit without ever having watched it before. I had never even heard of it but when I looked at that cover I knew I had to see it. Plus, it was only $5 so it didn't set me back to much. Once I got home, I popped it into the VCR and what I ended up watching was one of the greatest B-movies, ever. It is one of my guilty pleasures and I've never regretted buying it.

The plot involves a disturbing young boy named Jamie who discovers a pit in the woods that is filled with troglodytes or as he refers to them, "trolologs." He takes it upon himself to feed them. The question is, what to feed them? Maybe a better question is, WHO can Jamie feed to them? Did I mention that Jamie's Teddy bear talks to him?

The Pit was recently released on Blu-ray.

The Pit (trailer)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81