Help Those Who have Risked Their Lives For You

in #veterans7 years ago

This is a post to help promote #veterans and to thank everyone who has defended our great nation and the freedom of everyone living in it.

maxresdefault.jpg

Thank You For Your Service

I'm a 16 year old who is currently living in the United states and personally I would like to say thank you to everyone who has served for our great military or who are currently serving. I wish I can tell you what I think about each person who will risk their lives for others they dont know, but no words can describe this action. I also want to share my dearest condolences to the family members who have lost their loved ones while on duty or when they get back home.

My Hope For This Group

I would love to help support and read every veterans and any active military post and respond to them to show just a small amount of support I can do towards everyone in the military. I hope this group can grow and it will start a small community on Steemit.

Why This Group Started

This group was started by @jdawg and this is a little about him "I served four years active-duty Air Force where I was a K-9 Military Police Officer." Read Full Bio Here. These are his exact words of why he decided to start this group.

My reason for starting this community is simple. I have a deep found respect and admiration for active-duty military and veterans and have always wanted to help this group. Steemit has given me the platform to do so. There are many active-duty military and veterans living in poverty. There are over 500,000 homeless veterans in a country where we talk so much about supporting the troops, but in reality these people are completely forgotten about once they leave service. There are WWII veterans that have to choose between eating and buying their medication. It shouldn't be this way!

I hope you can go check out the group and support those who have protected our country and our freedom by risking their lives. Please go show them some Steemit Love

Final Thoughts


I think this is a great thing to do and try to help those who have risked their lives for us and we can give back a little for everything they have or are doing for us. Please go and upvote their post and resteem some of these post that are trying to gain exposure for this group.

Sort:  

Thank you Wondering Why, Wish the best of luck to this group.

Good stuff here, keep it up!

Thanks Evan, Go make sure to check the group out! #veterans

I am not a veteran , my son is currently serving ,and i have family that are . I am behind you 100 percent !! Thank you for the awesome post.
UV RS and Followedf

Thanks you Brian-Debbie96, I wish your son has the best of luck and will come home safely

Thanks buddy! I really appreciate the amazing writeup, such a great job. You are a good dude! upvoted and resteemed

Thanks Jdawg, hopefully you didnt mind me using a small portion of text as a quote. Also I think your last post has blow up and made a lot of people see the veterans group. I saw it on steemit "hot" page about an hour ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52