Join the Car Insurance Ripoff

in #veterans6 years ago

I've collected three separate car insurance quotes for my "ratt-rig", the 2000 KIA Sportage that I purchased on Craigslist for the price of $700.

I have done some maintenance on the vehicle. Maintenance that was eventually required. Thank goodness I'm not in need of transport for a daily commute. I would have been shit-canned within a month...lol.
Here are the insurance quotes. And yes I requested the minimum amount of liability allowed by law.



As you can see all of these insurance quotes are very expensive for a car like mine. The car's not nowhere near worth even $1000 and all of these quotes are over $2400 for the year.

The shitty part about this is I have no points on my license. I have been the victim of an at-fault car accident once.

So with this in mind I'm going to be adding UBER to my phone and using it to get to and where I need to go locally.

Is insurance super expensive where you live?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83