Voting and Delegation update

in #veterans6 years ago

shadowvotes.png

This is a brief update to inform our members and delegators of how our voting has been managed. The curation trail has been working great with a few minor changes over the last few weeks.

shadow3steemd.png

Initially we had been voting on members posts twice a day. What I quickly realized as this does not allow members who do not post daily, and especially not a twice a day, to receive a fair reward. Now, we are aiming at giving a higher voting weight once a day which should help everyone with curation and author rewards as well.

You can see in the pie chart above that voting is very equal among the top 75% of authors.

shadow3delegation.png

Very few members that are receiving votes from @shadow3scalpel delegate in return. Since we aren't leaving comments on posts anymore, we haven't been able to have a steady stream of funds to do contests. Participation in contests has been poor.

Delegating to @shadow3scalpel helps us increase the rewards that our veteran authors earn, and the curation rewards increase their future payouts.

If you are interested in helping our military veterans earn more from posting on steemit, please follow this link and fill in your information ->

https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

vet tag.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 58 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I don't seem to be getting votes any more from the veteran community.

  • ???
    • Awhile back it was mentioned we need to follow the curation trail or upvote veterans I think 5 times a week. I did the curation trail, but it sapped my voting power, so I've been manually upvoting at least 1 vet a day...

Looking on Steemworld I see in the past week you've only upvoted only 24 vets, and I'm not one of them.

I've got you on steemauto upvote.

Has there been changes?

  • Where can I read about them?

::shrug::

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75