Congrats to @futuremind and @inthenow - Veteran's Poker Tournament v2 Winners

in #veterans6 years ago

vet tag.png

This post is to congratulate @futuremind and @inthenow as first and second place winners in the 2nd Veteran's Poker Tournament.

I promoted @futuremind's recent post with 10 steem using @smartsteem as a prize for 1st -

I also promoted @inthenow's recent post with 5 steem using @postpromoter as a prize for 2nd -

Congrats to @potplucker also for placing 3rd.

We also welcomed @futuremind into the Military Veteran's of Discord server last night. See everyone in the next tourney.

Other veteran's playing last night include:

comment below if I forgot your name and will add you

Rakkasan.jpgvet tag.png

Sort:  

Smedley Butler and Jiggs, circa 1926 (14773593761)

Official USMC photograph | USMC Archives from Quantico, USA
[Public domain] via Wikimedia Commons



I had a great time in the tournament. Great folks! I am also very happy that we have another Devil Dog officially a member of our Veteran's Community! Big Marine Corps bark out to @futuremind.

Thanks so much @rakkasan84 for the mention! @sargento is my old defunct account though. I go by @sgt-dan these days, but the shout-out is much appreciated! Sorry for the confusion, but then again it is my fault! Forgive me please.

Furthermore; I would like to thank the following Veterans and Steamitizens (sorry @sircork, used your word) for their untiring efforts to support not only The Veterans Community, but the vision that is STEEM:


  1. @guiltyparties (Veteran, STEEM Witness/Co-founder of The STEEM Veterans' Community) for his unselfish leadership, curation of Veteran posts and sponsoring these tournaments for Veterans
  2. @inthenow (Veteran, Steem Poker League [Lucksacks Poker] Tournament Sponsor and sometimes Karaoke singer)
  3. @anarcho-andrei (Veteran, STEEM Co-Witness, Co-founder of The STEEM Veterans' Community)
  4. @bethalea (The Queen of Steem Poker League and Information Central for all things)
  5. @themarkymark (Veteran, STEEM Witness, and STEEM educator)
  6. @crimsonclad (STEEM Witness, Encourager, MSP Show Host, and one of the hardest workers on the blockchain)

Do not be surprised if you see this comment get edited a number of times as I left a great deal of folks of this list. I just have an headache right now!

Thank you for that upvote @sbi8 aka @steembasicincome. That vote was a doozy for sure! I really appreciate it!

Thank you for the shout out and warm welcome brother!

Thanks for the lovely comment @sgt-dan.

Thanks for the promo on the post! It was a great game, looking forward to the next one. Grats to @futuremind on the win, and @potplucker as well for 3rd. :-)

You are right! I wrote my comment and did not even congratulate the winners! Cheers @futuremind and @potplucker! Now I will just leave this here for @inthenow from a former medic who served in a Army Reserve tank unit...

medic_tank.gif

Had fun! At least I wasn’t the first person out 😉

You did great! A lot of the folks playing were really good. I know good players when I see them. I have the best nose for good poker players. There is nobody that knows a good poker player better than I do...

Thanks sarge! I tell you what i did lose on a great hand. I kinda thought someone had the 3rd queen but with 3 jacks and 2 queens, what a way to go out or at least thats what sealed the nail in the coffin for me.

Thanks a ton bro! It was a helluva tournament. I had a blast!

Outstanding! We need more comments in this thread. Where are all the other communi-skaters? LOL

Hahaha! What's up Sarge!, you salty Leatherneck you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79