You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeless Vets to Have a Warmer & Safer Winter

in #veterans7 years ago

It floors me that our society seems to place little emphasis on our greatest assets like veterans, the elderly, and other humans of great value.

I know tiny homes are all the rage, but I can't believe this is the best we can do for our veterans. You'll never see a former member of Congress or any of the reps of the House or Senate living like this.

I've been through times in my life when I, too, would have welcomed a space of my own in any size, and perhaps there is a level of satisfaction here, but really? Is this our best?

Mega kudos to Fay and Erik, but I expect more from a corporation like Wells Fargo. I think we will all arrive to a point, an a-ha moment if you will, when we realize that we could have and should have done more.

Sort:  

I absolutely agree.

Yes, it's definitely a step up from the streets. I'll give them that.

And you're right, you'll never see a member of Congress, nor a Wells Fargo Corp member, in something like this...

I'm terribly afraid that aha moment will come too late...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50