My First No-Limit Hold 'Em Win at Lucksacks!

in #veterans6 years ago (edited)

... and it was the 200 SBD Lest We Forget (Armistice Day) Tournament!


Wow, that was intense. We had 62 play in this tournament, and the blinds went up so fast! Really anyone who was still alive after the first break did well. By the time it was down to the final two, @boatsports90 and I had a 16k big blind and 800 ante. I was sweating!

The prize pool started at 25 SBD two days ago, and soooo many people added to it that it was 200 SBD by the time it started. I won 60 SBD for first place! The top eight finished in the money for at least 10 SBD!

holyshitiwon.png

Huge thanks to @aggroed for adding 100 SBD, @guiltyparties, @anarcho-andrei, @derangedvisions, @jackmiller, and @themarkymark for sponsoring, all those who contributed (I only know of a few and don't want to leave anyone out), and of course @spl for hosting it!

@sgt-dan added a fancy @steemmonsters card for the winner, but since I don't play I gave it to @guiltyparties for being a veteran who sponsored this tournament and who plays Steem Monsters.

smcarddonated.png

If you would like to play poker for cash and prizes, head over to https://www.lucksacks.com and click on the Register link at the top right. All the info you need is there. Hope to see you at the tables!


teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP
Follow our curation trail on @steemauto



witnessvote_sapphic.gif
Vote for team witness @sapphic/@underground unless you hate your mom and kick puppies!

Sort:  

Congrats, great group of people and cause and all that fun stuff
woot woot

congratulations :D
giphy (6).gif


I really had a great time playing in the tournament!


Congratulations on your win!


See you at the tables Bubbala!

Wow, I missed this, you were not kidding when U said I should be wary of you LMAO!!!

Congrats for winning. This is really your first tourney win? I find that hard to believe. You seem to take my chips on a regular basis.

Yep. I've finished 2nd a few times but this is my first win.

Congrats Phoenix on the Win tonight.

-Loquedog21

You got a 13.14% upvote from @booster courtesy of @battleaxe!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49