#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 30 JAN 2023 - 05 FEB 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in #veterans2 years ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
The lovely Dawn (brown and white pigeon) and a few of her friends departing after grabbing their mid-morning snack. 😊
image.png
One of our smaller flocks of pigeons arriving. 😊
image.png
My birthday gift from amazing my mother-in-law. It works great and the popcorn stays fresh tasting for a long time. I was very impressed with this little addition to our kitchen and look forward to many future movie nights with it. 😊
image.png
We always appreciate seeing the sun return after a big snowstorm or cold spell and this week was no exception. It didn’t bring any warmth with it, but we still enjoyed having it come back out. 😊
image.png
We love onions here and thanks to the tip I got from a video put out on YouTube by Darcy@thepurposefulpantry , I now know the best way to save them, (without getting that horrible stench that comes with dehydrating them raw,) is to caramelize them before dehydrating. They rehydrate super easy, taste fantastic with a nice, sweet undertone, and go great with stir fries, fajitas and everything else we’ve put them in so far. 😊
image.png
It has been very cold here this week but that hasn’t diminished any of the stunning sunset colours we’ve been getting at all. 😊
image.png
The handsome Peace (dark brown pigeon in the background), the lovely Hope (the black and white headed one to the left of Peace), Hope (the brown and white one in the foreground) and the rest of their flock having some breakfast. 😊
image.png
We’ve been baking up a storm to help keep the house warm this week. Neither the coffee cake (left), nor the spice cake (right) lasted more than a couple of days, so that means they’ll be added into the rotation of home baked treats to make. 😊
image.png
Setting sun shining through the clouds. 😊
image.png
Our view of Mount Katahdin, over in Maine, USA was spectacular this week. 😊
image.png
I experimented with a few leftover homemade tortillas this week by spreading a bit of butter, shredded cheese, and a bit of Mrs. Dash seasoning over them before putting them into our Instant Vortex Plus. The result was yummy and I’m looking forward to doing it again. 😊
image.png
Oatmeal, chocolate chip and coconut, one of our favourites. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband did all the prep, and I did the baking for these super soft hamburger buns/dinner rolls. 😊
image.png
I made these two chocolate cakes and gave one and some freshly baked cookies to our neighbour. He texted me and told me that they were very good and then he told me I wasn’t allowed to send any more baked treats home with him ever again because they didn’t last the night and he couldn’t afford to put on weight. LOL! 😊
image.png
This loaf of bread and the rolls were gone within two days, they were that good. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33