#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 27 MAR 2023 - 02 APR 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in #veterans2 years ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
I managed to get most, (12 of our 15,) of the turkeys in this picture. 😊
image.png
The pigeons coming in for their breakfast. 😊
image.png
Snowflakes falling on the Snow Buntings. 😊
image.png
The sun breaking through the clouds. 😊
image.png
Some of our pretty sunrise colours. 😊
image.png
Here comes the sun. 😊
image.png
I had to snap this shot from a gap in the door and frame, so I would scare the turkeys away before I could get a picture of them. 😊
image.png
I made a double coffee cake on Wednesday. 😊
image.png
The Tom turkeys aren’t letting the gloomy grey sky and snow dampen their display as they put on a show for their lady friends. 😊
image.png
The blizzard got worse, and the turkeys headed back into the woods for shelter. 😊
image.png
The three Tom’s we have dubbed “the Triplets” heading over my way as they’re being pummeled by snow. 😊
image.png
The turkeys heading up our driveway and across the road into the woods during yet another blizzard this week, man I’m so ready for winter to go away. 😊
image.png
We aren’t sure why this loaf got so wide in the middle, but it didn’t change the taste at all, it was yummy and didn’t make it through the weekend. 😊
image.png
If the wind hadn’t been so brutal this week, we could have had some nice long chats with our squirrels, but as cold as it was, we only got out for a few minutes at a time. 😊
image.png
We got to visit with Victoria (pictured) and Victor again this week. 😊
image.png
The first egg to break open in the incubator yesterday. 😊
image.png
The turkeys walking across our front yard pasture, heading over to visit our neighbour. 😊
image.png
Our first hatchling of 2023, taking a break after freeing itself from its egg. 😊
image.png
The second hatchling. 😊
image.png
I managed to snag this shot of the show before they spotted me this morning. 😊
image.png
Three of our five (so far) hatchlings have dried off and are now settled in their temporary home in the basement as its too cold for them to be in the barn still here and they need to grow a bit before we introduce them to the flock. 😊
image.png
Our son is coming for a visit, so I made a few batches of cinnamon buns for us to enjoy and send home with him for our daughter-in-law and grandchildren, just waiting on them to cool enough for the icing. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Sort:  

That is fantastic! The turkey and squirrel pics were very enjoyable. The food looked so delicious, and that incubator is about to get really busy! So cute to see the first couple out and fluffy already!!

Welcome back my friend, thanks for visiting! 😊

Thank you very much. We have a lot of fun just watching them move around the property...better than any television show out there, at least to us. 😊

I know some may find this hard to believe, but I never learned how to cook until later in life. My food was nothing to write home about, store made or from a box and usually not so pretty to look at if I'm totally honest. I only started cooking from scratch last year, (thanks to the simplest tortilla recipe that I found on the YouTube channel of the lovely lady from Simply Mama Cooks,) so it makes me feel good that you thought my food looked delicious. Thank you, again. 😊

Yes our incubator is occupied a second time, but our power went out a few days ago and stayed off for about 3 hours, so we're not sure this next batch will be any good. Lord willing, they'll be fine and we have a new flock of layers to replace any aging hens and a few to share with our neighbour once he's got his coop all set up. 😊

I've got to go get my blog written and posted, so I'll have to say goodbye for now and chat with you again soon. 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! #&128522;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63