#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 23 JAN 2023 - 29 JAN 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in #veterans2 years ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
Celebrated my birthday this week by making myself a chocolate cake with German butter cream icing. It was my first time making the icing and trying to be a bit fancy with it when it came to piping, not as pretty as some, but its the “prettiest” I’ve ever done. LOL! 😊
image.png
My handsome husband made pizza, one of my favourite meals, for my birthday supper. 😊
image.png
One of my personal favourite pictures of pigeons departing this week. 😊
image.png
I’m grateful the backhoe was in a good mood this week because my handsome husband had to use her to move quite a bit of snow around our property and off of our driveway this week, winter is here in full force now. 😊
image.png
The freezing rain was a pain for most people, but it gave our neighbours daughter an extra long weekend as school was cancelled on Friday due to hazardous road and weather conditions. 😊
image.png
The pigeons didn’t let the freezing rain stop them from coming by for a snack while ducking the winds😊
image.png
The freezing rain on the windows got so thick we couldn’t see out them at all, its like Mother Natures’ version of frosted privacy windows. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband opened the back door to go do chores after the last snowstorm ended and this is what we saw, ugh. Thankfully, it was light and fluffy, easy to shovel snow and he only had to shovel a path over to the backhoe to start her up and clear the rest of the way over to the barn. 😊
image.png
The sunshine returned on Friday, didn’t bring any warmth with it, but it came back, and we were so happy to see it after all the freezing rain and snow. 😊
image.png
This is the second pizza we made; this one was to share with our neighbours. 😊
image.png
The pretty Buddy Biter (BB) chilling on a hay bale. 😊
image.png
We found this slug and one of its friends in with our spinach and onions tray inside one of our mini greenhouses yesterday. 😊
image.png
We took them both out and placed them on the lid of a garbage can to get a good look at them and while I went to get my camera they started exploring. The lighter one, in the first picture, stayed on top of the garbage can lid and checked it all out, while they’re companion decided to go exploring. Here’s the darker one sliding/climbing down the side of the garbage can, heading to the floor. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62