#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 13 FEB 2023 - 19 FEB 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in #veterans2 years ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
I have to start today’s post by wishing my wonderful mother-in-law Patricia a HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 😊
image.png
Its been a busy week here on the homestead, baking, chores, house keeping, organizing and I even had a trip down to Fredericton to visit our daughter. The trip down was quite stressful as I was going to visit her in the hospital. She’s fine, no physical injuries. We thank God for that. Please keep her in prayer if you pray, she needs healing that only prayer and God’s love can provide right now. 😊
image.png
One of our male pigeons (right) trying to get some love from the a female (left) as the freezing rain comes down. 😊
image.png
It's a good thing that I froze a few of these coffee cake muffins or they wouldn’t have made it through the weekend. These big ones were gone by the end of the first day and there are only a couple of the smaller ones in the first picture left now because I froze them. 😊
image.png
These are the new types of fruits and vegetables we’re going to try growing this spring. 😊
image.png
One of our pigeon flocks putting on a show. 😊
image.png
The lovely girl squirrel we call Nacho braved the freezing rain to come for some food and conversation, though it was short, the freezing rain wasn’t nice, and I didn’t stay out long. 😊
image.png
Nacho was covered in ice crystals when I came back out to check on her. 😊
image.png
Some of our pigeons grabbing a snack off of our skating rink, err, I mean driveway. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband gave both Nacho (above) and Buddy Biter (BB) (below) a walnut of their own to enjoy and they were both pleased with their presents. 😊
image.png
BB hiding her walnut under the ice and snow on the side of our ramp. 😊
image.png
I made a second batch of cinnamon buns to get us through the weekend and they were gone this morning, they were tasty while they lasted though. 😊
image.png
We did some experimenting with our second batch of “bread” by making some different types of buns. Next time we’re thinking on turning some of them into garlic cheese buns/bread or maybe even pretzels, but I’ll have to research to make sure they use close to the same ingredients. We really like how soft and light the inner parts came out and the nice mild crisp to the outside. They made for nice sandwiches. 😊
image.png
After my handsome husband tried this second loaf of raisin bread, we discovered that it didn’t come out like the first one that we liked so much. Then we realized that this one didn’t get a second knead/rise and that made a difference in the texture. It was still tasty, just more dense than the previous one and that taught us that we like it better with the second rise/knead, so we know for next time. 😊
image.png
The rising sun making the ice crystals on the trees sparkle. 😊
image.png
Snacking Snow Buntings. 😊
image.png
Our pretty puppy mom Karma watching the birds. I think she’s the only one in our house that really loves winter. 😊
image.png
I was just chatting with one of our Chickadees when another decided to join us. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63