#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 10 APR 2023 - 16 APR 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in #veteranslast year

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
The snow is starting to melt, here comes spring. 😊
image.png
How many squirrels can you find in this photo? Hint, there are more than two. 😊
image.png
This lovely lass is our neighbour’s hen Jemima. She’s been hanging out in our barn with her best friend Phyllis and their rooster Jack, also our neighbours, and our bull Prince Lee all winter. She lays greenish/blue eggs and we’re hoping the five of her eggs we have in the incubator all hatch out, or if the power outage from last week messed those eggs up, we still have a chance to have a few of her eggs hatching under Phyllis out in the barn. 😊
image.png
Some of our pretty sunset colours this week. 😊
image.png
Handsome Jack (our neighbour’s rooster) and Jemima hanging out in the barn. 😊
image.png
I managed to catch 4 of the 5 squirrels that were hanging out with us in this picture. 😊
image.png
Pigeons coming in for a landing. 😊
image.png
These chicks are so soft, they are too fast for me, and I haven’t gotten to cuddle them all. I have managed to cuddle Pansy (foreground right), Cappuccino (the third white/yellow bird towards the back on the left), Floyd (the dark one beside Cappuccino and Dot (the one along the back of the brooder box with the black spot on her wings and back,) so far. I’m working on the others still, don’t worry, I’ll get them to let me cuddle them eventually. 😊
image.png
I could never use my toes to hang on like this, heck I doubt I could do it with my fingers if I’m being totally honest. 😊
image.png
I can’t believe how quickly these cuties are growing. 😊
image.png
Our adult flock outside working on the garden for us. 😊
image.png
If you’ve never watched a group of young chicks playing “keep away” with treats, I would highly recommend it for your mental health. It’s a great way of wiling away your day and more entertaining than most television offerings these days. 😊
image.png
The Blackbirds and Red-winged Blackbirds returned this week. 😊
image.png
The rhubarb waking back up. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband added logs last week and this week he added some compost and grass clumps for the chicks to practice their scratching skills in. They’ll be ahead of the class by the time it warms up enough for them to go out into the garden for the first time, but they’ll be ready. 😊
image.png
A second flock of Blackbirds and Red-winged Blackbirds showed up to join the first flock later in the week. 😊
image.png
Pansy getting her close-up. 😊
image.png
The mint is waking up. 😊
image.png
So is the lavender. 😊
image.png
Our handsome bull Prince Lee supervising the chickens as they work over in the garden. 😊
image.png
Our neighbour’s hen Phyllis has been broody for quite a while now and this week she hatched out her first egg beneath her out in the barn. 😊
image.png
There’s her first ever hatched egg, we’re going to call her Tweety. 😊
image.png
Pansy was the first chick to figure out how to come out and say hello. 😊
image.png
We think her furry feet are adorable. 😊
image.png
She’s got all kinds of personality and she’s a sweetheart too. 😊
image.png
The always pretty Nacho coming up to say hello yesterday while we were enjoying the Sabbath. 😊
image.png
After chatting with me for a few minutes, Nacho decided to go over and stretch out for some sunbathing fun on my handsome husband’s leg. 😊
image.png
She even took a quick nap on him. I think this is my favourite picture of her from the day. 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33