#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 06 FEB 2023 - 12 FEB 2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in #veterans2 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians! 😊
image.png
We’ve had some spectacular sunsets this week and my favourite tree has looked fantastic in them all. 😊
image.png
Some of our pigeons are so used to my handsome husband and I now, they don’t even care if we’re walking around by them anymore. 😊
image.png
Our view of Mount Katahdin over in Maine, USA (almost 290 km away) was clear almost every night. 😊
image.png
Daytime view of Mount Katahdin this week. 😊
image.png
This shot screams “death from above” to me. What do you think? 😊
image.png
The moon shining through the clouds as it starts to come up over the trees. 😊
image.png
This is part of what we call the great pigeon exchange, one flock leaving as the other is arriving. 😊
image.png
Our squirrel population went way down after we stopped feeding peanuts, but we still have a few that come by and hang out, like our lovely Victoria above. 😊
image.png
A few of our Snow Buntings waiting patiently for me to finish putting out their supper. 😊
image.png
Our handsome bull Prince Lee was kind enough to remind us that we forgot to hook the power back up to the electric fence, by using the backhoe as a scratching post and taking a walk through the backyard that made the dogs go crazy. By the time my handsome husband got outside he was back over by the barn and ready for the wire to hooked back up. Thank God he’s a good boy or we could have had a problem. LOL! 😊
image.png
I made another chili this week and it was even better than my first one last week. This time I added more beans and more ground beef along. We shared this with our neighbour and his daughter. 😊
image.png
Icicles hanging off our roof outside the computer room window. 😊
image.png
Stunning sunset colours. 😊
image.png
My favourite tree viewed from our back door. 😊
image.png
This dead tree looks like it’s dancing to me. Is that just me? It might be and that’s fine with me if it is. LOL! 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33