You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autophagy: Fulfilment of Two Of God's Promises To Mankind

in #veterans6 years ago

There is a formula for maintaining electrolyte balance that is used by tens of thousands of fasters. Its odd name is "snake juice". It was created by a rather bombastic fitness trainer by the name of Cole Robinson. He provides the formula at no charge. He even tells you where to buy the ingredients from local sources. Here it is.
Snake Juice Recipe:
Water=2L
Potassium chloride =1 tsp (No Salt)
Sodium chloride = 1/2 tsp (Himalayan Pink Salt)
Sodium Bicarbonate = 1 tsp (Baking Soda)
Magnesium Sulphate = 1/2 tsp (Food Grade Epsom Salts)

I purchased the No Salt and pink salt at Walmart and the magnesium at Walgreen's pharmacy. Next time I fast, if I experience cramping or any other electrolyte imbalance I'll just take in a glass of snake juice.

Sort:  

I've heard of this @chuck2u32 and it sounds similar to the adrenal cocktail drink recommended for people with low thyroid and adrenal stress. Orange juice is added to Himalayan Pink Salt or celtic salt. I am a great believer (and user) of magnesium and magnesium spray works very quickly for cramps and I always have some available.

I have done some additional research written by very experienced fasters and they say that the most trouble-free reduced side effect fast they do is water-only. My next fast will be exactly that not zero calorie liquids fast, truly water only.

Very interesting Chuck. I knew a guy who completed a 40 day fast and I'm reasonably sure it was water only, but I was very young when this happened so I might be wrong. He was living with my parents at the time and he lost a lot of weight and I remember my mother being quite concerned for him. He was a Bible student and wasn't involved in any strenuous activity. I'm currently fasting breakfast and only having a very small snack for lunch and feeling great.

Skipping breakfast was the first change I made in my fasting life style to maintain my weight loss. I love American breakfast food so I just have it for lunch. I also frequently do one meal a day which is supper. For something sweet I do fruit.

This is similar to what I am doing presently, but when socializing with friends or family as I did yesterday, I enjoyed a second meal but stuck to healthy choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82