CALLING ALL VETERANS......

in #veterans7 years ago


So as a veteran myself, I know we all have needs. Like I need some new shoes! or I need a new coat! or I need some more shoeshine. We all have needs as humans. Here is what I want to start. With the help of a friend here on Steemit, there is a guy named @hendrix22 that has a blog #hendrix22lovesyou, what his GLOBAL goal is finding and helping others. He and his wife started #ophumanangels and #thegoodnews, they are kicking ass and taking names. Something that my wife @khackett suggested, since she is the smart one and I am just here, is that we start a needs for veterans. With roughly 22 million veterans in the United States alone, someone has to need something. If you are living in the Pacif North West of the US and you need a job, I have a contact on that. (family) If you need some help getting to the Doctor and you live up here, I can help with that too. If you need someone to spout out at, I got you. I have rough skin and your yelling won't hurt my feelings. If you just want to shoot the shit, here I am or if you know someone that needs something, please ask. Nobody will know if you need help....if you never ask for it.

Please respon

Sort:  

I'm also a veteran.. in Littleton CO... I am available to help also

This is great! I'm totally onboard!!

I'm not a veteran but I really liked my little green army men and my G.I. Joe's. I definitely support this and I worked directly with a veteran and after some stories he told me I wondered how he could even function in society at all.

Lol.. we all loved the little green army men

Sadly veterans are most often forgoten by this country. This is a good move!

Your post is so nice. I really like it. Thanks for sharing. For that, i upvote.

Your post is so good i like it For that i upvoted

This is a wonderful thing you are doing. Offering to assist military Veterans is a wonderful and hard thing to do. Veterans are sometimes very difficult people to be around. I know personally because most times I can barely stand myself! Kudos from an old Marine Staff Sergeant Vet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43