You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vessel 0.2.3 - Bug Fixes

in #vessel7 years ago

I can't get Vessel to work correctly. Tried yesterday and today.... I enter my account and private key. I click "Add to Wallet" but It just hangs. I've downloaded vessel-setup-0.2.4.exe.....just want to make sure is this the correct file to download for Win 10 64 bit OS?
Is there something else that could be causing the problem? Are the passwords newly created or from some other Steemit password. Sorry I am a little new to Steemit and I am not a programmer. Thanks for your help.

Sort:  

I think what's happening is that the steem-js library (which Vessel uses) is trying to default you to a server that's no longer available. I posted a temporary fix in this github issue which should get you going.

I'll be releasing a new version of Vessel very soon to address this problem, you're not alone in your experience :)

Thanks. I think it is too late to try to delegate to Randowhale and I think I'd better wait for the upgrade so I know what I am doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66