Using vessel for the first time to try URI's - Not working!

in #vessel7 years ago (edited)

After last upgrade from @jesta to version 0.2.0 witch he added the feature to create operations through a URI scheme. This small but giant upgrade fill my head with tons of ideas where it will be easy to integrate steem blockchain. So I had to try and understand exactly how to use it on my projects.

So let's try!!
Download link - https://github.com/aaroncox/vessel/releases/tag/v0.2.0
The installation procedure and configuration is very simple just next and add you account. (I added mine active key)

Now when I try the links from release post it opens the vessel like that:
vesseltest

Then I tried to go thought the opbuilder. Amazing tool to create custom operations!!!
And have the same error! BUT....

Check that
https://aaroncox.github.io/opbuilder/sign/tx/W1siYWNjb3VudF93aXRuZXNzX3ZvdGUiLHsiYWNjb3VudCI6IiIsImFwcHJvdmUiOnRydWUsIndpdG5lc3MiOiJqZXN0YSJ9XV0=#e30=

If I use the SteemConnect Transaction Signer without Base64 encode it works! And the SteemConnect Transaction Signer with Base64 encode do not work!!

I'm doing something wrong?

Sort:  

I also tried in windows 10 and Ubuntu 16.04 and get the same problem!!

The SteemConnect Base64 encoder isn't live yet I don't think, so those SteemConnect URLs won't work until that update is published. For the time being, you'll have to use the non-base64 links for SteemConnect.

Did the link work properly in Vessel at least? I clicked the link in the opbuilder link you provided and it prompted me to vote for myself ;)

No, it opens vessel in the overview page and nothing happens

There's a bug in 0.2.0 that if Vessel isn't open and you click a link, it will open Vessel but not launch the prompt. If you click it with Vessel already open, does it work?

Also what OS?

https://github.com/aaroncox/vessel/releases/tag/v0.2.1

New version out that hopefully resolves this for you.

I will check later today. Thanks man


It's working now!

Just if I close the app and then try any link it just opens the app.

Thanks man.

I will try to integrate into my site!

That's one of the things I still need to resolve, the links don't work all that great if Vessel is closed (like you said).

Look forward to seeing how you integrate it!

Peace over all of us, very nice post from either the word or the appearance

I am a beginner, I need the support of seniors players long steemit to support my passion in playing this, steemit

I say thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65