Trust You...2

in #verse7 years ago

Don't ask me to trust you
Don't ever you trust me
We will never let the other down
Trust is an assumption
On which to stand unseen
But could be quicksand ground
How many times have I told you I could
Have you told me you would
And we both know we should
And thanks to other people
Who do all they can to break trust
From the top of governments on down
All the promises and desires
Of all their broken lusts
Has our nations prostrate on the ground
When I say nations
I mean all the people
Whose wallets come with a list on the take
Whatever they want to achieve some folly
More like corruption and graft with a rake
They think it's machines that defend them
Do you think this of me to be true
A trip to the bench before a judge
Is their way to make more money
And now they will lesson the sentence
If the men will remove their balls
It's always the same in all the world
When civilizations soon fall
What does this have to do
With whether you trust me
Or that I always trust you
Deck you out with my tax dollars
And gaily turn a page or two
With all the blasted liars
Who have just been elected
That say immigrants go away
Trust was chiefest of ingredients
Destroyed and tossed away
You say you need money
I am sure you do
It's a boat as big as an Ark
Let's just enjoy all the time
We've together before arrested
Sing songs happy as a lark
I we don't assume an illusion
Like an amendment to a bill
With sleight of hand
They profess true on CSPAN
With wordings not ever shown
A new niece was born
Just yesterday her name
Is new and unknown
Seven pounds and twenty-two
I want the same thing
You'll give so you say
Trust me so I will trust you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75