Issues - verse

in #verse7 years ago

A rainstorm comes
To answer my prayers
Will it water so much
I no longer care
I want to think of
Something else to leave
My worries behind
But I need to drink
And wash the dishes
At least once a week
I try
People turn on the tap
And say, not noticing a miracle
Of modern days
My tap's up in the sky
How to turn the valve
Lift that lever
Activate the sensor
And bring in wet weather
Oh where
O'er there is the dove
We don't want a rainbow
Til he's sprinkled his love
Now when water is scarcest
And getting it's theft
We have to drive miles
To search for what's left
Load it by bucket
Lifted to the mouth of a barrel
And it in love's easy
Cause are lives are periled
Yet, someday it always rains
And if not we're dead
Leave the banal and trite
When without a breath
You'll be gone this night
Yes, love sees what is important
And ignores an artist's torment
Love's not for sissies
It's not for the weak
I makes one strong
Gives something to drink
The insane have all the wrong cares
Love is as easy as sin
The hardest work here
I think I pray for the rain
I've got issues
In the modern world strange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48