Forgive you, also...

in #verse8 years ago

PhotoPictureResizer_170320_08241008047899.jpg

A hand brush croons
Offering balloons
My lady so fine
I look at all others
Want only you as mine
No more are the rest
A part, my head
She is just as pretty
Will never be said
Not, deep in my heart
None else made me fear
In a moment gone
Only your name
Do I want to say
Hear ever and over
At rise with the dawn
On set of the dusk
Each and every day
Throughout the middle
A word in a song
I hate myself
Did all the wrong
Not one can I talk to
There is nothing to say
The words all escape me
My feelings, thoughts stray
A maddened cruel lout
Fallen and fool
Surprised I didn’t just sit there and drool
Spun ‘round a whirl pool
A thread on a spool
They say I am whipped
Why don’t I come out
Come to the bar
Forget all about
Meet someone else there
None, not ever, will be
Yet I ran from your sight
Because I saw me
Like a mummy
Where each bandage
Wrapped my terror
Rejection my fear
So love’s ever joyous
Yet, I am ever so bad
Ran not from you
That I might feel sad
Fled ever so fast
Forgive you, also?
You did not wrong
Please forgive me
No, never deserved it
Float balloons, free

PhotoPictureResizer_170320_082721691912e8.jpg

Images ©Jeff Kubitz 2017 All Rights Reserved
Written for Steemit: @adelja ('s) response ©Jeff Kubitz 2017 All Rights Reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77