Uncertain affirmation wither here; wither then to fly?

in #verse6 years ago

Uncertain affirmation wither here;
Wither then to fly?

original poetry


nowhere_express_ep2_by_maykrender-d9qkl20.jpg


"Yes," reply I to life in the affirmative?
Or middling insecure, to straight alarm?
With rejecting grimace curb the imperfections
Of day-to-day concerns with great disdain?

The cynic and the optimist atwixt
The greater cosmic Jekyll, vaster Hyde
Ensure peculiar elements enmixt:
The volatile earth, a testy,
E'er tempestuous bride.


hellojungle_by_maykrender-d85heys.jpg


"Nay!" scream some, but "Yea!" it seems
The slightest difference to breathe.
For Yin & Yang blood brothers be
And Night and Day sisters supreme.

In dream, in wake, through skew, rotate,
Revile, adore, admire, abhor, entranced
By beauty: ugly, crude, unfiltered, pure,
The world, the veil, unfurled, what hell,
Long passage strange, celestial.


virtualpleinair3_by_maykrender-d7s76go.jpg


In my reply, the more did I
Confuse sweet willingness to live?
.
By silence rather, ought I be
Surrendered deep, love's bliss to give:
.
An be gi'en henceforth, eternal, free
Indwell e'er diurnal, bright "Yes" with glee
To sing in silence, concepts dead,
To paradise by Truth self-lead?


stained_glass_by_maykrender-d7y7e2f.jpg


nowhere_express_ep2_by_maykrender-d9qkl20 (2).jpghellojungle_by_maykrender-d85heys (1).jpgvirtualpleinair3_by_maykrender-d7s76go (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
12/2/17
.
Digital art by
Michal Lisowski

a.k.a. "maykrender"
.
1 ~ "Nowhere express ep. 2"
2 ~ "Hellojungle"
3 ~ "Virtualpleinair 3"
4 ~ "Stained glass"
5 ~ "Virtualpleinair 2"

virtualpleinair3_by_maykrender-d7s76go (1).jpgnowhere_express_ep2_by_maykrender-d9qkl20 (1).jpghellojungle_by_maykrender-d85heys (2).jpg


virtualpleinair2_by_maykrender-d7s6tgo.jpg


Sort:  

This is an indication of your genius. Etar brings the victory of flying energy vibrations, freely circulating in proper circles. Focus on true rhetoric in the golden clouds of the avatars of abstract poetry. This is genius @d-pend

I voted through the steemfollower.com/

Thank you very much my friend! I am annoyed because I gave you a large upvote, and then my @steemvoter canceled it out making it small??? Sorry about that. But thanks for going through Steemfollower, it will be quite helpful in the future.

By the way, congrats on your decision to buy Steem Power, it is a fantastic investment, in my opinion. Wishing you much success, in admiration of your persistence!

@d-pend

Your support means a lot to me. I saw this moment, but I thought exactly what you wrote. I think I get more Steem Power but I have investments in the production of my company.
I just wrote a new post, if you see, of course, and if you can, I will be at the steemfollower.com/.
You gave me advice, you know better than me how to reward me, I certainly get great rewards from you. Thank you mz honest friend @d-pend

excellent writing with beautiful photos
i like this post

Glad to hear it @quinnpeterson, thanks for visiting my blog!

great poet
very good job,thanks for your post

Much appreciated @ritue

Great post! I would appreciate if you could check out my profile, I am new to Steemit :) PS. You have my follow and upvote ;)

magnificas imagenes

great post.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99